Transforming Health Care Through Evidence and Collaboration
Transforming Health Care Through Evidence and Collaboration
NIHCM Awards
The NIHCM Awards recognize the tremendous contributions of researchers and journalists who brought to light new evidence that advances the health system and the health of Americans.
"This award has become probably the most prestigious award you can win for health care journalism."
— John Carreyrou
The Wall Street Journal, Print Journalism Award Winner

Interested in entering the 2019 Awards?

Find out about more requirements, deadlines, and FAQs regarding each of our NIHCM Foundation Awards below

Awards Main Page

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • Julie Rovner (Television and Radio Journalism Award Judge), Nico Lewine and Adrianna McIntyre, The Renwick, 2016
  • The Renwick, 2016
  • The Wall Street Journal Team, Print Journalism Award Winner, 2017
"Look at the judges panel--it's to die for! The judges that NIHCM's been able to assemble are really the cream of the crop in health care policy, journalism and public interpretation."
Donald Berwick, Institute for Healthcare Improvement;
Formerly Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

The Judges

A special thank you to our judges listed below.
  • Laurence C. Baker
  • Julia Belluz
  • John Carreyrou
  • Steve Cheng
  • Tsung-Mei Cheng
  • Ceci Connolly
  • Christopher J. Conover
  • Callie Crossley
  • William Custer
  • Susan Dentzer
  • John Fauber
  • Sherry Glied
  • Gisele Grayson
  • Vicky Gregg
  • John Iglehart
  • Clifton Leaf
  • Megan McArdle
  • Laurie McGinley
  • Michael Millenson
  • Alan Murray
  • Joseph P. Newhouse
  • Mark Pauly
  • Stone Phillips
  • Alice Pifer
  • Julie Rovner
  • Fred Schulte
  • Susan Wagner
  • Meredith White
  • Gail R. Wilensky